Pardes Adult Educators Bootcamp

Published: 
June 21-July 2, 2020

Source: Pardes Institute 

 

While many fine institutions exist to teach Torah to the next generation of Jewish leaders, rarely are these scholars taught how to teach the Torah that they have learned. Despite the lack of teacher training, Jewish professionals are simply expected to be able to teach Torah well. Pardes institute believes that a significant increase in the number of highly-trained Torah teachers has the capacity to radically change the Jewish community’s relationship to its spiritual and intellectual heritage. Through this teacher training bootcamp (June 21-July 2, 2020), Pardes aims to significantly improve the quality of adult Jewish education in the North American Jewish community.


The bootcamp will consist of two 75-minute online sessions each day, Sunday-Thursday.

Session 1: 9-10:15 am Pacific/12-1:15 pm Eastern/7-8:15 pm Israel.

Break: 10:15-10:45 am Pacific/1:15-1:45 pm Eastern/8:15-8:45 pm Israel.

Session 2: 10:45 am-12 noon Pacific/1:45-3 pm Eastern/8:45-10 pm Israel.

Rabbinical students, graduate students, and Jewish educators with strong backgrounds in Jewish learning are encouraged to apply.

Get more information here.

 

 

Updated: May. 13, 2020
Print
Comment

Share:

Facebook comments:

Add comment: