Tefilla For Gilad - Online World Prayer Gathering

Published: 
October 5, 2011

Source: Tefilla for Gilad

 

On Wednesday October 5th, Jewish students around the world are invited to attend an online prayer gathering on behalf of Gilad Shalit and the other missing IDF soldiers. The Gathering will be broadcast around the world from the tent of the Shalit family in Jerusalem, with the full support of the Shalit family using the WEBEX videoconference platform.

The program will take place on Wednesday October 5th starting at 7PM Israel Standard Time, 1PM EDT, 10AM PDT and last approximately 30 minutes.

The Tefilla can be accessed by invitation only, so you must register in advance.

Jewish schools around the world are encouraged to participate in this "atzeret tefilla" to pray for the prompt return of Gilad Shalit and other missing IDF soldiers.

A listing of the event sponsors may be viewed here.

Updated: Sep. 27, 2011
Print
Comment

Share:

Facebook comments:

Add comment: