MOFET International Online Summer Seminar: Collaborative Learning on the Internet

Published: 
Jul. 06, 2014

Source: MOFET International Online Academy

 

In an era in that boasts frequent and varied technological changes and developments, the MOFET International Channel's Online Academy is delighted to announce an online summer seminar on Aspects and Tools for Collaborative Learning on the Internet. The seminar will afford exposure to a range of cutting edge applications and their uses in teaching and learning on personal computers, cell phones, iPads, and the Internet. The online seminar, which will be held in July 2014 and conducted in English, comprises four weekly 90-minute online meetings. The seminar is geared for anyone who is keen to enrich his/her knowledge of the field. No prior knowledge is required. The seminar lecturers are all highly experienced in their fields: Prof. Sheizaf Rafaeli, Mr. David Lachmish, Mr. Jay Hurvitz Jay and Dr. Sarah Schrire.

 

The cost of participation in the entire seminar is 90 US$.

Session 1: Is Technology Disrupting Education? From Gutenberg to ZuckerbergProf. Sheizaf Rafaeli
Date & Time: July 8, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Session 2: The Road Not Taken - The Devolution of Knowledge Sharing in K12 Pedagogy
Mr. Jay Hurvitz
Date & Time : July 13, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Session 3: Learning Cities - Transforming the City into a Playground
Mr. David Lachmish
Date & Time: July 16, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

Session 4: Becoming an Online Teacher: Tips for Starting Out, and Making the Most of Your Journey
Dr. Sarah Schrire
Date & Time: July 20, 2014 - 8 pm IST, 1 pm EST, 5 pm GMT

For more information and registration go to the Summer Seminar webpage.

Updated: Jun. 12, 2014
Print
Comment

Share:

Facebook comments:

Add comment: